How Many Breeds Of Yorkies Are There

There are many different types of Yorkshire Terriers, each with its own unique features. It can be difficult to tell them apart at first glance, but if you know what to look for, you should be able to find a Yorkie that suits your needs.

Here are the most popular breeds of Yorkies:

Ragdoll – This is a large breed that was bred by crossing an American Shorthair and a Persian cat. They have long hair and big eyes. They are known for being very docile and affectionate towards their owners.

Teacup – A teacup Yorkie is smaller than an average sized dog. They are often bred as lapdogs because they are so small, but they’re great companions for all kinds of people. They make great pets for people who live in apartments or homes with small yards because they don’t require much exercise and minimal grooming.

There are many different types of Yorkies, and each type has its own unique look and personality. They can be small or large, long-haired or short-haired, with ears that stand up or hang down. Some have tails that curl up over their backs. Others have tails that hang down.

How Many Breeds Of Yorkies Are There

The most popular varieties of Toy Yorkies include:

American Toy Yorkshire Terrier

Teddy Bear Yorkie

Lionhead/Petite Lionhead Yorkie (also called Teddy Bear)

Yorkie Maltese Mix (also called Morkie)

There are many different types of yorkies. The most common type of yorkie is the teacup yorkie. The teacup yorkie is a small dog with a long, silky coat that comes in a variety of colors and patterns. They can be white, black, brown or blue-eyed.

The second most common type of yorkie is the toy yorkie. Toy Yorkies have a shorter coat than their counterpart teacup Yorkies. They also tend to be more rambunctious and playful than other types of Yorkshire Terriers.

The next most common type of Yorkie is the standard Yorkie. Standard Yorkies are larger than both the teacup and toy Yorkies, but they still don’t grow very tall or weigh much more than 6 pounds when full grown. They have an average lifespan between 12 and 16 years old if properly cared for by their owners and veterinarians alike!

The Yorkshire Terrier is the smallest of the terriers and the breed that most people think of when they hear the word “Yorkie.” Yorkies are considered a toy breed, which means they’re generally smaller than 15 inches tall and weigh less than 7 pounds.

The AKC recognizes four different types of Yorkies:

The traditional Yorkie, which has been around since the 1800s. The modern Yorkie is a little larger, with a bigger head and ears than its ancestors had.

The teacup or toy Yorkie, which weighs less than 2 pounds full grown. These dogs are often bred with other toy breeds to make them even smaller. They can be very cute, but they run into health problems because their bodies aren’t big enough to support their organs or bones. Teacup puppies rarely live beyond 8 years old because of these issues.

The micro-teacup or nano-teacup Yorkie, which weighs less than 1 pound full grown! Some people have tried breeding down to get even smaller dogs, but this hasn’t been successful so far because there’s just no way to make them healthy enough for life outside of a pet store display case!

The Yorkshire terrier is a small dog that can be either solid or parti-colored. The AKC recognizes three colors for the Yorkie: blue and tan, black and tan, and wheaten (a golden color).

The AKC also recognizes six coat styles for the Yorkie:






Inclined to produce hair that grows quickly with minimal grooming

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published.

Scroll to Top